Below is a list of grounds that Notts County have played since 1862.
To take 360° tour of Meadow Lane - click here
Meadow lane (1910-To current date)
Notts moved to Meadow Lane in 1910 from Trent Bridge. Over the years Meadow Lane as been transformed from a old style ground into a modern all seater stadium.
Meadow lane as a current capacity of 20,300 with four stands.
First we have the Spion Kop this stand is for home fans and as a fantastic view. A lot of noise can be generated from this stand by just a few fans.
stand as a capacity of 5,438. The stand is situated close to the Cattle market car
park but is the opposite side of the ground to the Club shop and Ticket office
Next we have the Derek Pavis stand this stand is named after the most successful chairman of our time and life long president. The stand as a capacity to be confirmed.
The stand as banqueting suites and all the officers and changing rooms. Next we have the Family Stand this stand is opposite the Spion Kop.
The stand as a capacity to be confirmed and as the score board situated above. Next we have the Jimmy Sirrel Stand this stand is named after Notts most famous manager in modern times.
The stand as a capacity to be confirmed. This stand is the one that generates the noise on match days from the famous Z Block.
Trent Bridge (1883-1910)
County started playing at Trent Bridge in 1883. Trent Bridge had previously been Nottingham Forests ground. Notts County played here from 1883 until 1888, during this time they became professional in 1885, as one of the founders of the football league.
Castle Cricket Ground (1880-1883)
In November 1880 Notts started playing their games at Castle Cricket Ground. They played here for three years, before moving to a new ground in Lenton.
Beeston Cricket Ground (1877-1880)
In October 1877 Notts moved from The Meadows Cricket Ground to the other side of Nottingham to Beeston. They still used Trent Bridge Cricket Ground for important games though
The Meadows (1864-1877)
Meadows Cricket Ground which became their regular pitch until 1877. However, for big games Notts hired out the then privately owned Trent Bridge Cricket Ground.
The Park (1862-1864)
They started out at Park Hollow, which was part of the privately owned park next to Nottingham Castle. They played here for two years until they moved, in December 1864